Welcome to the website of the Faculty of Medical Sciences in Katowice, Medical University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland. It has been created for use of students, candidates and other individuals concerned about medical education in English language at our university. Its visitors will be able to find useful and helpful information related to academic issues as well as other data referring to student life at the Faculty of Medical Sciences in Katowice. It’s being continually updated and improved for your knowledge and convenience. We hope you can navigate all necessary information that is of your interest here.

General Information

The Medical University of Silesia consists of five faculties: Faculty of Medical Sciences in Katowice (offering English language medical program), Faculty of Medical Sciences  in Zabrze, Faculty of Health Sciences in Katowice, Faculty of Health Sciences in Bytom, and Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences in Sosnowiec. The university is governed by the Rector who together with his Deputies and Administration Director constitutes the Rector`s Council.

The Senate is the body managing the whole university. Each faculty is governed by the Dean, who together with his Deputies constitutes the Dean`s Council. English language medical program is coordinated by the Vice-Dean for the English Language Program. Chairs and departments are basic units of each school. Each department is managed by the Chairman of the Department. Clinical education programs are carried out in the university hospitals and affiliated institutions. An important part of the university is constituted by the Library with the computer center. There  is  also a  well  organized  social  and  sport  infrastructure.